Cate Blanchett Considers THOR: RAGNAROK Role A “Gift”

More and more details from the upcoming movie Thor are starting to come. Read here!

The role in [Thor Ragnarok] came completely out of the blue,” said Cate Blanchett during a recent SK-II video interview. “And it’s a gift because the thing that I said to myself this year is that I’m gonna get fit.” During a separate interview, the Aussie actress reiterated wanting to get fit, and also expressed excitement to join the Marvel Cinematic Universe. “I’m super, super excited about it,” she said of Ragnarok. “I’ve only done action a couple of times, so it feels like… a departure is too strong a word, but it certainly seems like a change for me. So, I am looking forward to getting really fit, and wearing lycra, and hoping to earn a bit of street cred from my kids. I can’t wait.” What do you think?

Source

2 responses to “Cate Blanchett Considers THOR: RAGNAROK Role A “Gift”

Leave a Reply

